Hospedería Fonseca • Universidad de Salamanca
29 June - 2 July, 2015 Salamanca (Spain)

Invited Speakers

Adrian Bachtold Adrian Bachtold (Institute of Photonic Sciences, Barcelona, Spain)
Mechanical resonators based on nanotubes and graphene


Rudolf Bratschitsch Rudolf Bratschitsch (University of Münster, Germany)
Ultrafast valley dynamics in atomically-thin transition metal dichalcogenides


Ned J. Ekins-Daukes Ned J. Ekins-Daukes (Imperial College London, UK)
Nonequilibrium carrier dynamics and advanced concept photovoltaics


Matthew Gilbert Matthew Gilbert (University of Illinois - Urb. Champaign, USA)
Towards topological functionality: novel materials for new devices


Daiki Hatanaka Daiki Hatanaka (NTT Basic Research Laboratories, Japan)
Phononic crystal waveguide and its dynamic control


Moty Heiblum Moty Heiblum (Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel)
Robust Electron Pairing in the Integer Quantum Hall Effect Regime


Debdeep Jena Debdeep Jena (Cornell University, USA)
Paths for beyond 0.4 THz III-nitride electronics


Debdeep Jena Rodolfo Miranda (IMDEA‐Nanociencia and Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain.)
Tailoring graphene for spintronics


Amalia Patane Amalia Patane (University of Nottingham, UK)
Physics and applications of van der Waals InSe nanosheets and junctions


Andrew Sachrajda Andrew Sachrajda (NRC-IMS, Ottawa , Canada)
Spin manipulation in triple quantum dots


Katsumi Tanimura Katsumi Tanimura (University of Osaka, Japan)
Imaging energy-, momentum-, and time-resolved distributions of photoinjected hot electrons in semiconductors


Lieven Vandersypen Lieven Vandersypen (TU Delft, The Netherlands)
Quantum computing and simulation with quantum dots


Lino Reggiani Closing Speaker: Lino Reggiani (Università del Salento, Lecce, Italy)
Proteotronics: The emerging science of protein-based electronic devices


VIII Centenario de la Universidad de SalamancaUniversidad de Salamanca